Much Ado About Nothing

Pop-up Globe

Much Much Much Much Much Much
See the legendary Beatrice and Benedick as you've never seen them before in Shakespeare's original "rom-com". You'll laugh and cry from start to finish as they navigate their way to love in this hilarious production which turns Pop Up Globe into an uproarious house party.

The story is full of deception, self- deception, games and tricks and mistaken identity - all the ingredients for a great comedy.

Make A Day of It
Why not combine this show with the fabulous Around The Globe in 60 Minutes! ?
on each weekday at 10.30am.

Or see two plays in a Day! Check the show schedules. Go here to find them all.

Book directly with Ticketmaster here

Show Details

Type

excursion

Year Level Suitability

7-9 to 10-12

Curriculum area

The Arts - Drama, The Arts - Music, English, History

Themes

Love, Deception, Self-deception, Mistaken Identity

Artform

Comedy

Duration

Approx 2.5 hours including interval

Cost

Groundling tickets: $20.33 (plus any handling costs) 1 free teacher's ticket per 10 purchased.

Venue

Pop-up Globe (Melbourne, VIC)

School Term:
Term 3, Term 4

Availability

Term 3 Performances
Previews
Fri 15 Sep 8pm
Mon 18 1pm
Fri 22 Sep 8pm

School holiday Performances
23 Sep - 8 Oct

Term 4 Performances
Mon 9 Oct 1pm
Thu 12 Oct 1pm & 7.30pm
Sat 14 Oct 8pm
Sun 15 Oct 1pm
Tue 17 Oct 7.30pm
Sat 21 Oct 10.30am
Sun 22 Oct 6pm
Mon 23 Oct 7.30pm
Thu 26 Oct 1pm & 7.30pm
Sat 28 Oct 8pm
Sun 29 Oct 1pm
Tue 31 Oct 1pm
Wed 1 Nov 1pm
Sun 5 Nov 6pm
Tue 7 Nov 3pm
Fri 10 Nov 8pm

Enquiry/Booking Request