Around The Globe in 60 Minutes!

Pop-up Globe

Around Around
This production is also suitable for Yr 6 students.

If you think history is boring, think again. In this new family-friendly comedy, ‎discover the thrills and spills of the second Globe Theatre and the extraordinary history and characters of the period.

From the fascinating story of its construction by Shakespeare and his company, after the catastrophic mid-performance fire of 1613, which destroyed the first Globe, to its decline as the bloody English Civil War started in 1642.

Along the way, expect to meet outrageous characters from its history and to laugh shout and cheer as the 5 cast share a side-splitting tale set in one of the greatest theatres in history: the second Globe.

BOOKINGS
Bookings through Ticketmaster

Shows for Schools not only gathers all the great available shows, it also makes booking easier!

Value Ad
Take students to a matinee after seeing this show at 10.30! Check all Pop Up Globe shows here

Show Details

Type

excursion

Year Level Suitability

7-9 to 10-12

Curriculum area

The Arts - Drama, English, History

Themes

Shakespeare, 17th Century, History, Immersive, Experiential, Theatre

Artform

Drama

Duration

60 minutes

Cost

Groundling tickets: $20.33 (plus any handling costs) 1 free teacher's ticket per 10 purchased.

Venue

Pop-up Globe (Melbourne, VIC)

School Term:
Term 3

Availability

Daily at 10.30am
Tue Oct 3 - Fri Oct 6
Sun Oct 8 - Fri Oct 13
Sun Oct 15 - Wed Oct 18
Sun Oct 22 - Fri Oct 27
Sun Oct 29 - Thu Nov 2
Thu Nov 9 and Fri Nov 10
Sun Nov 12

Book through Ticketmaster:http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/Around-The-Globe-tickets/artist/2388530

Enquiry/Booking Request